Louth LGFA All Stars Awards

What a night!

A great celebration of Ladies Football at the Louth LGFA 2022 All Star Awards Night held in Segrave Barns Togher on Friday 3rd February.  Representatives from Louth Ladies Football across the county joined to remember the fantastic year, and to honour the players at all levels.

We were joined by Leinster LGFA Vice President Arthur Corrigan  and our sponsor Blackstone Motors and Kit Henry Louth Ladies Senior Manager, and the night was compared by Colm Corrigan LMFM.

Aideen Dunne, Niamh Rice and Rebecca Carolan, players of the year

All Star awards for players at Senior Intermediate and Junior level were announced and the Senior player of the year was Niamh Rice (Cooley).  Aideen Dunne (Naomh Fionnbarra) was awarded Intermediate player of the year and Rebecca Carolan (Glen Emmets) Junior player of the year.

The Senior team of the year was

  1. Ellen Brodigan, St Fechins
  2. Hazel Malone, Cooley
  3. Eilis Hand, Geraldines
  4. Rachael Beirth, St Fechins
  5. Aisling O’Doherty St Pats
  6. Patsi Boland, Cooley
  7. Caitin Curley, St Mochtas
  8. Ceire Nolan, St Fechins
  9. Aine Breen, St Pats
  10. Lucy White, Cooley
  11. Grace Treanor, St Pats
  12. Niamh Rice, Cooley
  13. Lauren Boyle, Cooley
  14. Kate Flood, St Pats
  15. Ciara Woods, Clan na Gael
Senior Team of the Year

The Intermediate team of the year was

  1. Kelly Cunningham, Dreadnots
  2. Niamh Devlin, N Fionnbarra
  3. Cody McAvot, St Marys
  4. Caitlin O’Reilly, Oliver Plunketts
  5. Roisin Osborne, N Fionnbarra
  6. Heather Rogers, N Fionnbarra
  7. Amy Grant, N Fionnbarra
  8. Aideen Dunne, N Fionnbarra
  9. Ciara Eccles, St Marys
  10. Abbie Sheridan, Hunterstown
  11. Grace Rogers, N Fionnbarra
  12. Naoise McConnon, St Marys
  13. Eimear Callaghan, St Marys
  14. Marie Doyle, N Fionnbarra
  15. Leanne Sharley, N Fionnbarra
Intermediate Team of the Year

The Junior team of the year was

  1. Katie McCabe, Glen Emmets
  2. Niamh O’Brien, Mattock
  3. Rebecca Carolan, Glen Emmets
  4. Olive Maguire, Glen Emmets
  5. Caoimhe Creighton, Dundalk Gaels
  6. Niamh Dooley, Mattock
  7. Aine Carolan, Glen Emmets
  8. Jade Gilkes, Glen Emmets
  9. Aoife Russell, Glen Emmets
  10. Victoria Prendergast, Young Irelands
  11. Michelle O’Hagan, Cuchulainn Gaels
  12. Rebecca Tully, Glen Emmets
  13. Rachel Leonard, Glen Emmets
  14. Maria Reid, Mattock
  15. Lucy Watters, Mattock
Junior Team of the Year

Report by Martina Nolan | Photos by Warren Matthews